2011 Asilomar Conference on Signals, Systems and Computers Student Paper Contest Results

Judging Panel

Oscar Gustafsson, Linköping University, Chairperson; Thomas Marzetta, Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent; Victor DeBrunner, Florida State University; Christoph Studer, Rice University.

1st place: \$500.00 prize, and free registration at the 2012 Conference Matthew Malloy, University of Wisconsin
On the Limits of Sequential Testing in High Dimensions

Co-Author: Robert Nowak, University of Wisconsin

2nd place: \$400.00 Prize
G.H. Jajamovich, Columbia University
Haplotype Inference Based on Sparse Dictionary Selection

Co-Author: X. Wang, Columbia University

3rd place: \$300.00 Prize *Piya Pal*, California Institute of Technology

Non-Uniform Linear Arrays for Improved Identifiability in Cumulant Based DOA Estimation

Co-Author: P.P. Vaidyanathan, California Institute of Technology

