Conference Committee

General Chair Martin Haardt, Ilmenau University of Technology
Technical Program Chair Mario Huemer, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Conference Coordinator Monique P. Fargues*, Naval Postgraduate School
Publication Chair Michael Matthews, Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems
Publicity Chair Linda S. DeBrunner, Florida State University
Finance Chair John D. Roth*, Naval Postgraduate School
E-Media Chair Marios S. Pattichis, University of New Mexico
* serving in his/her personal capacity

Technical Area Chairs

Track A. Communication Systems
Prof. Christoph Mecklenbräuker, Vienna University of Technology, Austria.
Track B. MIMO Communications and Signal Processing
Prof. Elisabeth De Carvalho , Aalborg Universitet, Denmark.
Track C. Networks
Prof. Antonio Marques , King Juan Carlos University Madrid, Spain.
Track D. Adaptive Systems, Machine Learning, Data Analytics
Prof. Waheed Bajwa, Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, USA.
Track E. Array Processing and Multisensor Systems
Prof. Piya Pal, University of California, USA.
Track F. Biomedical Signal and Image Processing
Prof. Behtash Babadi, University of Maryland, USA.
Track G. Architectures and Implementation

Prof. Mikko Valkama , Tampere University of Technology, Finland.
Prof. Jani Boutellier , University of Vaasa, Finland.

Track H. Speech, Image, and Video Processing
Prof. James Fowler, Mississippi State University, USA.


Steering Committee

Effective post SC meeting 2018

SS&C Officers

Dr. Monique P. Fargues* fargues@asilomarssc.org
Dr. Victor DeBrunner victor.debrunner@fsu.edu
Dr. Sherif Michael* michael@nps.edu
Dr. John Roth* Treasurer.asilomar@gmail.com
* serving in his/her personal capacity


SS&C Directors

Dr. Behnaam Aazhang aaz@rice.edu
Dr. Scott Acton acton@virginia.edu
Dr. Linda DeBrunner linda.debrunner@fsu.edu
Dr. Richard Brown III drb@wpi.edu
Dr. Milos Ercegovac milos@cs.ucla.edu
Dr. Benjamin Friedlander Benjamin.friedlander@gmail.com
Dr. fredric j. harris fred.harris@sdsu.edu
Dr. Robert Heath rwheathjr@ncsu.edu
Dr. W. Kenneth Jenkins jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Dr. Visa Koivunen visa.koivunen@aalto.fi
Dr. Geert Leus g.j.t.leus@tudelft.nl
Dr. Michael B. Matthews Michael.b.matthews@ieee.org
Dr. Marios Pattichis Pattichi@unm.edu
Dr. James A. Ritcey Jar7@uw.edu
Dr. Phil Schniter schniter.1@osu.edu
Dr. Earl E. Swartzlander, Jr. eswartzla@aol.com
Dr. Keith A. Teague Keith.teague@okstate.edu


General Program Chairs (ex-officio memebers)

Dr. Martin Haardt martin.haardt@tu-ilmenau.de
Dr. Joseph R. Cavallaro cavallar@rice.edu
Dr. Gerald Matz gerald.matz@tuwien.ac.at