Conference Committee

General Chair Martin Haardt, Ilmenau University of Technology
Technical Program Chair Mario Huemer, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Conference Coordinator Monique P. Fargues*, Naval Postgraduate School
Publication Chair Michael Matthews, Northrop Grumman Innovation Systems
Publicity Chair Linda S. DeBrunner, Florida State University
Finance Chair John D. Roth*, Naval Postgraduate School
E-Media Chair Marios S. Pattichis, University of New Mexico
* serving in his/her personal capacity

Technical Area Chairs

Track A. Communication Systems
Prof. Christoph Mecklenbräuker, Vienna University of Technology, Austria.
Track B. MIMO Communications and Signal Processing
Prof. Elisabeth De Carvalho , Aalborg Universitet, Denmark.
Track C. Networks
Prof. Antonio Marques , King Juan Carlos University Madrid, Spain.
Track D. Adaptive Systems, Machine Learning, Data Analytics
Prof. Waheed Bajwa, Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, USA.
Track E. Array Processing and Multisensor Systems
Prof. Piya Pal, University of California, USA.
Track F. Biomedical Signal and Image Processing
Prof. Behtash Babadi, University of Maryland, USA.
Track G. Architectures and Implementation

Prof. Mikko Valkama , Tampere University of Technology, Finland.
Prof. Jani Boutellier , University of Vaasa, Finland.

Track H. Speech, Image, and Video Processing
Prof. James Fowler, Mississippi State University, USA.

Steering Committee

Effective post SC meeting 2018

SS&C Officers

Dr. Monique P. Fargues*
Dr. Victor DeBrunner
Dr. Sherif Michael*
Dr. John Roth*
* serving in his/her personal capacity

SS&C Directors

Dr. Behnaam Aazhang
Dr. Scott Acton
Dr. Linda DeBrunner
Dr. Richard Brown III
Dr. Milos Ercegovac
Dr. Benjamin Friedlander
Dr. fredric j. harris
Dr. Robert Heath
Dr. W. Kenneth Jenkins
Dr. Visa Koivunen
Dr. Geert Leus
Dr. Michael B. Matthews
Dr. Marios Pattichis
Dr. James A. Ritcey
Dr. Phil Schniter
Dr. Earl E. Swartzlander, Jr.
Dr. Keith A. Teague

General Program Chairs (ex-officio memebers)

Dr. Martin Haardt
Dr. Joseph R. Cavallaro
Dr. Gerald Matz